The English Girl

The English Girl: A Novel (Gabriel Allon Book 13)

This is definitely not a book I would have read had I known what it was about. That being said, I loved it!

I found this book at a library’s book sale and was intrigued by the title because, after all, I am an English girl by heritage. Well, that’s where the similarities end. This novel is about kidnapping, murder, international espionage, governments, lies, deceit, and so much more.

I have never read a book like this – and never knew I wanted to. But, once I started reading this book, I couldn’t put it down. I’m passing on this book to my husband because I think he’ll really like it. Good job Daniel Silva!

After I wrote this review on Goodreads, I found out there are more books with Gabriel Allon as the main character. I must read them all!

Leave a Reply

