The second day

The second day. God separated the waters from below and from the waters above. So, the “above” he called sky. Still not a name for the “below” except “water.”

Sometimes what I read in the Bible is incomprehensible. OK, I believe it, because the Bible is true, but it’s hard for this little mind to comprehend it all.

I’m glad I’m not God. He truly amazes me. There is order in everything he does. No confusion – even though it seems confusing to me.

The more I read the Bible, the more in love with God I grow. And, as much as I love him, I still can’t fathom just how big and holy he is.

Without him I’m nothing – with him I’m complete. Lord, humble me.

Leave a Reply

