Happy New Year 2015

It’s been a while since I’ve written a blogpost. So much so that I forgot where it was! But the reason I started this blog originally was to record my thoughts as I do a daily Bible study starting in 2016. That’s tomorrow. Therefore, this blog will be more current – hopefully, daily.

This has been a good year. I finished reading the Bible through in chronological order. Don’t know that I’ll do that again. I’ll read – just not chronologically.

I read 47 books according to Goodreads – my goal was to read 30. My goal for 2016 is to read 60.

In 2016 I want to sew more. I want to make a table runner for Christmas, fall, and spring…and maybe more. I want to make curtains for our house.

I want to do more art. And, I want to make bread – a lot of bread.

And I want to love more – everybody. But, more than that, I want everyone to know Jesus and that you would see Jesus in me.

That is my prayer. Lord, help me to not let YOU down.

Leave a Reply

